The Bawdies -Hot Dog PV

image from myspace

The Bawdies are a happy lot in their new “Built Ford Tough” video for “Hot Dog”, currently their second major single on sale 3/17/2010. Preorder it from yesasia.com now.

Now I gotta say I’m not a fan of the video. It is a completely overdone Font-tastic wordfest that I see too much of it those Ford Truck commercials. Has the Bawdies reached that level of commercial success?

I would say so. The second track on their single is “Rocks” which is a Primal Scream cover song.

Also their music continues to grab new fans, and it is only a matter of time before we see The Bawdies black-eye-pea-ing it up over Target and McDonalds commericials. But I’m not condemning it. These guys deserve major success. Their 50’s and 60’s rock-n-roll revival with a modern twist is one to be praised. I’m just waiting to hear their the new full album that comes from this.

See and hear more at their official website and myspace page.

Watch the video for The Bawdies’ Hot Dog below and facepalm:

Leave a comment